What do you think?

the-computer-demands-a-blog

One of the most read bloggers on the internet gave me a good piece of advice back when I first started blogging.  He said “Find a theme and a design that works for you and leave it alone.”

I have tried to do that.  The Master’s Table has not had a face lift since the doors opened in May of 2008.  I’ve been wanting to switch to a 3 column theme for some time for a couple of reasons.  One is that the sidebar ran so far down the page on my 2 column theme, and the design was just so narrow.  My Other Blog is done in Andreas 9 which I love except for one thing; the headers above each widget are too close to what’s above them, and not close enough to what they are meant to label.  It’s a small thing, and I don’t want both blogs to look alike anyway.  BTW, find some other blogs in Digg 3 and then ask me how I got the title to look like that.

So, to make a short story long, this is the new look of The Master’s Table.    What do you think?

p.s.  If you’re in a reader, jump over to the actual site for a minute.  Thanks a bunch.

4 thoughts on “What do you think?

  1. It looked very similar, but in a 2 column format. I switch to 3 columns, and kept the design as close to the original as possible.

    And hey, a feed reader means you’re a subscriber, so I’m all good with that!

  2. I’ve always liked this theme; it’s clean and usable, while also looking really nice. Your header is good, did you paint it yourself? 🙂

    BTW, I subscribe to the New-Theme-Every-Week school.

  3. I “painted” the blog title and by line onto the jpeg file, then imported it as a custom header image. That was the only way to 1) center the title and 2) keep my by line. Digg 3 doesn’t have an option to display it. So yeah Mike, I did kinda’ paint it myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

