Our Daily Bread

Our Daily Bread is a daily devotional magazine and the signature product of RBC Ministries.  A few years ago I was a daily reader.  I will skip all the details, but it’s suffice to say that it’s been a while.  I’ve thought about subscribing again a couple of times.  Just a few minutes ago I searched Google for Our Daily Bread and was pleasantly surprised.

At odb.org you can read the text of each devotion, or click the player to hear the mp3.  Our Daily Bread is still available in print format, or you can subscribe to email or RSS feeds.  They are also on iTunes and I just liked their Facebook page.  As a fan of social media and a blogger, I don’t know why it never occurred to me that Our Daily Bread would have made the update to the Information Age.

This daily devotion can be read in under five minutes, but I found it a great way to put myself in the right frame of mind to face the day.  I’ve also packed it in my lunch and took just a few minutes in the middle of the day to recenter.  These are not the hard sayings of Jesus and there will not be any emotionally charged reviews of Mark Driscoll’s new book on sex.  It’s a few minutes in God’s word and a little bit of encouragement each day.  And I’m looking forward to it.

2 thoughts on “Our Daily Bread

  1. I left a comment on their Facebook page about finding them again and Our Daily Bread replied with “Welcome back Clark.” It’s like meeting a celebrity.

Leave a Reply

