Not Enough Hours in the Day

There are posts filed away that were started and never finished.  I have ideas that never got as far as unfinished posts.  There are things I would like to share that are just never going to happen.  There are just not enough hours in the day for me to blog everything I would like to.

Blue Like Jazz (written by Donald Miller, see also Searching for God Knows What) has been made into a movie.   It opens April 13th.  I saw this a couple of days ago about Barack Obama’s Christianity, and read an interesting article asking “Who is authorized to Baptize?” at SBC Voices.  I wish I could read everything on the Christian blogosphere and link to everything you should read, but for the time being I’ll leave that to Paul Wilkinson (Wednesday Link List) and Jeff Dunn (Saturday Ramblings on Internet Monk).  I rely on those guys to keep me informed.

Maybe I want too much.  Isn’t that always the way?  We’re in full time ministry, raising a two-year-old, and I’m trying to finish a book.  The same book I’ve started three times already, this time making it to chapter six.  Sometimes I daydream about starting a vlog, but I started a Bible Survey website that never got out of Genesis.  I probably don’t need to do more, but focus on doing a better job at what’s already on my plate.  Still, I look at these guys that post 3 or 4 times a day, often more than I do in a week, and think how do they do that?  Must be nice.

2 thoughts on “Not Enough Hours in the Day

  1. I agree about focusing on what’s already on your plate. Or, shovel all the food into the trash and start clean! Erase your previous blogs (I’m not saying you SHOULD) and start fresh. Sometimes a clean slate is all you need.

  2. Although I try to blog once a week, I seldom do, and sometimes I cannot even check in here for a few days.
    I have a written list of things to do each day and re-prioritise them as needed. I always allow an hour for “me” time but sometimes this gets taken with more important things and sometimes my “me” time gets overcrowded.

    Oh well. The Lord knows and since my time is committed to Him, I rest happy and contented and I will get here when I can and play “catch up” if I can.

Leave a Reply

