I’ve Got Friends in Blog Places

I love the Internet; no surprise there right?  I watch movies online, stream music, author multiple blogs and make excessive use of Facebook.  My wife and I each have a laptop, and our own handheld web devices.  I’m blogging in the kitchen while baking a lasagna, but that’s probably more intel than you need.

One of the privileges afforded by the internet is that anyone can have a global audience.  This blog is read around the block and around the world.  I in turn have made blog friends in places such as Canada, Australia and Israel.  While brothers and sisters in the Kingdom, we have never met in person.  Paul Wilkinson (he’s Canadian, eh) is the author of Christianity 201 and Thinking Out Loud, both of which are listed in the blogroll at right.  He wrote me last week and asked about submitting a guest post, which I am always happy to do.  Good blogs include links to other places, and one test of your own blog worthiness is being linked to by others.  Featuring a guest author adds variety to your own blog and increases the web presence of your guest.  If no one has coined the term Internetworking let me toss it out there now.

My latest post, Jesus Said More Than the Lord’s Prayer, is featured at Christianity 201.  Paul adds new content daily from a variety of sources, so be sure to visit again.

2 thoughts on “I’ve Got Friends in Blog Places

  1. I’ve Got Friends in Blog Places; I was looking for a clever title, but I’ve also been working on the lyrics in my head all evening.

    (To the tune of Friends in Low Places, Garth Brooks)

    I’ve got friends in blog places,
    where the comments flow and the stats chase
    my blues away, L.O.L okay.

    I’m not big on My Spaces,
    think I’ll click on down to some linked pages,
    So I got friends, in blog places.

  2. I remember the times, more than a decade ago, when I cautioned teens in my group about the internet. While cautions are still on the board, I have since that time found the benefits and blessings of the ‘net and, like you, have found friends around the world.

Leave a Reply

