Variation on a Theme

other blogI got some good advice early on when it comes to blog design: find something that works and leave it alone. Some people spend more time switching themes and changing colors than they do writing. Messing with the major design elements, such as theme, isn’t something I do often.

You will not see any changes at The Master’s Table, but the three column theme was just no longer necessary on My Other Blog. I did a major overhaul Thursday morning and spent the day tweaking things to get the look just so. I think you will find the text easier to read if nothing else. Then last night I noticed something that had been overlooked; page view number one million slipped by sometime in recent weeks. If you’re heading over to the Other Blog anyway, check out this post on a difficult to calculate milestone.

And thanks!

One thought on “Variation on a Theme

  1. Funny… I haven’t changed my theme since I started but today was just browsing… for another 3 column one… Haven’t decided though whether or not to do so… but some bloggers change often. Diane

Leave a Reply

