Shoutout to Blog Friends

Every week there are two or three new followers (and I’m sure as time goes by followers drop off the radar but I don’t get alerts from WordPress about those). I have noticed The Master’s Table pop up on a few blogrolls recently and wanted to give a shoutout to those blog friends and perhaps you might want to visit them as well.

Screenshot 2015-01-15 at 10.08.18 AMShe calls herself Writerwannabe and blogs at hometogo232. I believe we first crossed paths at the Inspirational Christian Blogs website but can’t say for sure; I’ve been asleep since then. You will find encouraging words, scripture quotes, poems and generally uplifting sort of posts on a regular basis.


 

Screenshot 2015-01-15 at 10.18.43 AMEvelin blogs at EvelinTampobolon, in both English and Indonesian. Her blogroll includes several Christian and inspiration websites. Shoutout and thank you Evelin.


 

Screenshot 2015-01-15 at 10.34.39 AMFinally I’d like to introduce you to a new blog friend that is really an old friend in real life. Miriam was a 6th grader when I when met the Waslewski family in 2003 (that’s her dad Mike on the surfboard). She recently graduated from Asbury University and will be traveling to the mission field in Northern Ireland. She has started a blog and will be sharing her new adventures as a missionary soon.

4 thoughts on “Shoutout to Blog Friends

  1. Hi Clark.. we first met shortly after I started blogging and did one about the fact I was confused etc. on Jan 27, 2012 and you were one of my first commenters and helped me to understand a bit about how it works..interacting etc. I guess that made an impact on me, because I’ve tried to do the same for other new bloggers… so thanks… I think we lost touch for awhile and then reconnected a while ago…. Diane

  2. Miriam’s site is hosted by Blogspot. If I enter my WordPress username it generates an address that isn’t my website (clark.wordpress.com, which is a legitimate website but not MY website). Instead of commenting as a WordPress user, click the openID option. Enter the URL of your blog and see if that works.

Leave a Reply

