Happy Monday Survey

Screenshot 2015-05-12 at 2.44.35 PMThere are weeks that Happy Monday is the only post that gets published. I don’t like it, and not very often, but it does happen; this past week for example. I have made a commitment to get that published even if I don’t have time for anything else. I like doing Happy Monday and hope that my readers enjoy the mix of encouragement and silliness as well.

But I have to ask: Do you enjoy Happy Monday? Is it something you look forward to over the weekend? If you realize it’s Tuesday or Wednesday and you missed it, do you look it up? I’m trying to get a feel for whether or not anyone cares about it (besides me). A couple of years ago it was new and exciting and people “liked” it each week, left comments or even shared the post. It doesn’t get a lot of action these days. Maybe that means people have gotten tired of it and moved on looking for some other new and exciting thing; or maybe it’s just something you’ve come to expect, like toast for breakfast or the evening news.

If you care about the Happy Monday posts any at all, give me some kind of sign. You can voice your approval by commenting below but you don’t even have to do that. Go to yesterday’s post and click like, hit share, or mention something you enjoyed about the post in the comment section. I will link back to this post next Monday with the same request. Give a like, a share, a smiley face in the comments, smoke signals – anything that lets me know there are folks out there that see it and hope it doesn’t disappear.

On behalf of Van Till and myself, thank you and God bless.

Clark J Bunch

5 thoughts on “Happy Monday Survey

  1. ALWAYS, ALWAYS, ALWAYS look forward to Monday morning and Happy Monday email. Coffee with Jesus is my favorite…but like it all, and there is always something there to make me laugh….need that to start the week out right!!

  2. I discovered Happy Monday only a few months ago but it has taken time to become part of my natural order of things. It is now and I enjoy it very much. It’s OK if it is the only item you post in a week. Just post what you feel is necessary. Some sites just slap a lot of this-n-that for the sake of having something.

Leave a Reply

