Happy Monday

Screenshot 2016-07-14 at 7.20.20 AM

This cartoon captures the true spirit of Happy Monday. Life is tough, many things are beyond our control, and well, you know… Mondays. We all have powers. Smiles are contagious, God is good. Pass it on, and have a Happy Monday!

Screenshot 2016-07-11 at 5.56.24 AM

Screenshot 2016-07-04 at 9.06.16 AM

Screenshot 2016-07-16 at 7.51.45 AM

Screenshot 2016-07-11 at 11.21.07 AM

Screenshot 2016-07-13 at 10.38.48 AM

what is nolege

Screenshot 2016-07-16 at 7.39.27 PM

And my wife said “Who’s Steely Dan?” True story.

Screenshot 2016-07-11 at 3.25.23 PM

We’ve posted hidden pics/ puzzles/ brain teasers a time or two without getting a lot of feedback. Let me know if you want to see more of these on a recurring basis. There is a phone hidden in the pic above. I’ll give it 24 hours before offering hints. Don’t hurt yourself. Go!

pokechurch

3 thoughts on “Happy Monday

  1. Happy Monday!

    That Pokemon is making things crazy here. I am not sure I would want people wondering into our church buliding!?! Hey! They are more then welcome to come anyday anytime. BUT get your face OUT OF THE PHONE!!!!

    Jesus loves all Pokemon players. But please put down the phone every so often. Please? Thanks.

  2. It’s not until I start looking for the phone when it occurs to me, What type of phone? Cell, rotary, push button, wall phone, pay phone? I think it is hidden under the end table. Yes, more of these would be good. I like the top article about having powers. Also, there is a preamble to John 8:32 that helps put that particular scripture into better perspective. Thanks for your consistent Monday hello.

    Moderator: It was the camera/microphone on the back of the phone that gave it away for me. Look for floral patterns that don’t quite match in the black stripe near the right table leg. Thanks for playing and your positive comments!

    Screenshot 2016-07-21 at 5.44.24 AM

  3. I was driving home one afternoon and saw two young men in front of the church. I pulled in, rolled down my window and said “Please tell me you are catching Pokemon.” They were and I got out and spoke to them for a couple of minutes. I introduced myself, gave them my card and invited them to come back sometime when the rest of us were there. That conversation wouldn’t have taken place if not for Pokemon Go. I changed the signage later that same day.

Leave a Reply

