Are We Back?

Easter Sunday

So when The Master’s Table went on hiatus last fall I was hoping that would last a few weeks and we would resume business as usual. After a week or two of not having the stress of Happy Monday and Satur-deja Vu bearing on me, I had a little bit of guilt because of how good it felt. I would often stay up late on Sunday or more likely get up early on Monday morning to meet a self-imposed deadline. Discussing theology, responding to headlines and reviewing books is easy when you can pop out a post every now and then when there are things to write about i.e. stuff I need to get off my chest. Cranking out those e-zines twice a week became a grind and like I say, I felt a little guilty about how good it felt to not be under the pressure to produce those on a regular on-going basis.

I am returning to blogging. I’ve heard a couple of authors and been to a concert all in the last couple of months and while posting to Facebook is great I am still a fan of the long-form blog post. There are not as many fans as there used to be but I imagine I can find a few – maybe a few such folks have been wondering if/when I would post again. Maybe. I have definitely lost momentum, might have lost some followers, but we are going to crank the machine and see if it running it gets anyone’s attention. I hope to foster some discussion, write a post or two each week, I have a book I will start reading tomorrow and plan to review in the next two or three weeks. For the time being Happy Monday and Satur-deja Vu are more than I feel comfortable jumping back into. Maybe some day in some form or another.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.